We are thrilled to welcome you to the Museum for Art in Wood! Access to our exhibitions and permanent collection is free of charge to all visitors.

Permanent Residency

June 8-August 26, 2018

A  GoggleWorks Center for the Arts exhibition featuring the work of The Clay Studio, Arrowmont School of Arts and Crafts and The Center for Art in Wood

This gallery features the selections from The Center for Art in Wood that are currently on exhibition at GoggleWorks Center for the Arts as part of Permanent Residency.

With support from The John and Robyn Horn Foundation, GoggleWorks selected three venerable institutions because they have developed residency programs of widespread acclaim. Each institution chose work of exceptional quality that demonstrates the unique and collective values of each program—collaboration, experimentation, cross-disciplinary making, and academic research are among the many foundational concepts.

In addition to presenting work by virtuosic artists and offering a symposium to the public on August 10 with participating artists and partner institutions, Permanent Residency will celebrate the history of each participating institution’s residency and will contextualize GoggleWorks Center for the Arts’ own inaugural summer residency program running in coincidence with the duration of exhibition.

The exhibition features work from these organizations’ permanent collections and made by national or international artists who have participated in their respective artist-in-residence programs. Please visit GoggleWorks for more information on the creation of this exhibition.

Filter Artists
All Artists
Noah Addis
Maria Anasazi
Eli Avisera
Derek Bencomo
David Bender & Jérôme Blanc
Jérôme Blanc
Michael Brolly
Kevin Burrus
Darrell Copeland
Jean-Francois Delorme
Ashley Eriksmoen
Peter Exton
Douglas Finkel
Amy Forsyth
Mark Gardner & Marc Ricourt
Winifred Helton-Harmon
Richard Hooper
Todd Hoyer/Haley Smith
David Huntley
Robert F. Lyon
Zina Manesa-Burloiu
Thierry Martenon
Hugh McKay
Wonjoo Park
Gord Peteran
Betty J. Scarpino
Neil Scobie & Jo Stone
Karl Seifert
Heidi West
Leah Woods
Permanent Residency